Perhaps

So I’m part of this 31 day challenge, I’ll write on a new topic every day . I hope to focus them around the theme of my blog (life after college), and hope that through these unique words/topics I’ll add some more glitter to the world, inspiration to myself and others, and have some fun. You can learn more about it here.


I feel like my husband and many other lovely people function off of the Great Perhaps, as I’ve decided to call it. These people always have a perhaps in mind. Perhaps when our lease is up we’ll go here, here, or here. Perhaps I should study this, pursue this job, run pell mell into this crazy new scheme.

Me, if I’ve worked up the energy to plan more than a month in advance I’m living on the wild side. I don’t really plan my life. The whole idea of long term goals overwhelms me. Sure I can make the most of today, I know that if I want to go on a trip 6 months away, I have to set aside money today. Mostly though I just kind of take some actions today, reach out to people, and take each day as it comes. Awkwardly though I love things to stay in place. Once I settle my short term plan I don’t like to variate, nothing bothers me more than changing plans. I don’t really function with perhaps, I like to function on this is the plan of the day let’s follow through.

My husband and my best friend (2 separate people!), always have the Great Perhaps, perhaps this will happen, or we will go this place. Let’s figure it all out a million years in advance and then still allow a million other options to come into play. I don’t get it.

I’m trying to function better with the Great Perhaps, if job searching has taught me anything it’s that life is horrendously stubborn and unplanned. There is always a perhaps, but I don’t have to like it!

Keep glittering,

Juanita

Join the conversation

