Whisper

So I’m part of this 31 day challenge, I’ll write on a new topic every day . I hope to focus them around the theme of my blog (life after college), and hope that through these unique words/topics I’ll add some more glitter to the world, inspiration to myself and others, and have some fun. You can learn more about it here.


I think something I really love about marriage is having someone to whisper to. Whisper my secrets too. Whisper because we’re someone dark and quiet and that’s what you do. Whisper because we’ve seen this movie a million times and now it’s just super fun to talk about all the things we love. Whisper because it’s fun and and makes you feel like a kid in the best way. Whisper about all the things we’re going to do when we get home (the dishes don’t wash themselves after all).

Whispering is intimate, fun, and connecting, I hope all of you have someone to whisper to, whether it’s your spouse, child, bestie, or cat.

Join the conversation

