Offer

So I’m part of this 31 day challenge, I’ll write on a new topic every day . I hope to focus them around the theme of my blog (life after college), and hope that through these unique words/topics I’ll add some more glitter to the world, inspiration to myself and others, and have some fun. You can learn more about it here.


I think an important question to ask is what do I have to offer today?

We all have a certain amount of time, resources, and energy on any given day. We want to use it to the best of our ability. Yet, at the same time, we are not what we do, our being is what gives us our worth, our God given nature. When we can fully live into that truth, we can fully be ourselves and fully offer ourselves to the world, funny how that works out.

Some days I know that all I can offer is to not be a jerk. I’ll go to work, I’ll care for Miss J, I’ll help with dinner and I won’t bite anyone’s head off.

Some days I am energized and I make dinner, and I write people letters, I’m fully present with Miss J, I do the laundry, it seems like I can do it all.

Sometimes I can pray for your problem, send you a card, pay for a meal. What matters is that I use what I have that day to love God, love people, and love myself.

What can you offer today? Even if it’s simply your presence, that is something worth giving.

Share the glitter,

Juanita

One thought on “Offer

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Writing: Daily Glitter | Post Graduate Glitter

Join the conversation

