Capture

So I’m part of this 31 day challenge, I’ll write on a new topic every day . I hope to focus them around the theme of my blog (life after college), and hope that through these unique words/topics I’ll add some more glitter to the world, inspiration to myself and others, and have some fun. You can learn more about it here.


I want to capture my life. I want to put it in a tight cage, feed it well, and make sure it never gets far out of my eyesight, but you know what life won’t be captured. It seems like any time I am settled something shakes life up. While granted the shaking isn’t always negative. I mean it was a shake up to get engaged and married and those have been really good things. And there’s bad shakeups like when I was in a terribleĀ car accident.

And I do like the good shakeups, but sometimes even the good stuff can feel like TOO much. Sometimes I just want things to be the same for awhile (although a shakeup in my job would be really appreciated.) So I’d like to hog tie and capture life. But that’s not really possible. So perhaps instead it’s best that I capture life in the way of memories, hold on and hold on to the good, and even the bad, and remember the good in it.

I want to capture the quiet moments of just sharing a bed with my husband. I want to capture laughing with my housemates. I want to capture the gorgeous sunsets (and maybe one of these days I’ll actually capture a sunrise). I want to capture precious time with my family. I want to capture the deep blue skys. I want to capture all the simple moments. I want to capture that unique feeling as I heard my husband make his vows to me. I want to capture the joy of graduation. I want to capture birthdays and celebrations. I want to capture the moments I was angry and didn’t punch someone in the face, or blow up, or swear. I want to capture the pain of my aunt dying. I want to capture the understanding the life is short.

I want to capture it all. I want to live life to the full. So while I can’t control it, I can hold on to it through my memories. And in each new moment live it for all it’s worth, and that my friends is how you make life glitter.

Juanita

One thought on “Capture

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Writing: Daily Glitter | Post Graduate Glitter

Join the conversation

