Searching for Inspiration

My blog is supposed to be about life after college. You know forging a career (or just getting a job), life milestones, and the lessons you learn along the way.

Well, dear readers, I have been quite neglectful of this blog and not for lack of things to say. I’m just not sure what to DO with this blog. I get frustrated about things going on in the world. My family had some stuff going on. I am having growing pangs in my marriage. I had revival performances of the Bible Women’s play I’ve been part of. Life is full. There is plenty to write about, but I am less and less sure how to share it. As the intimacy and potency of S and mine’s relationship has enhanced I am less inclined to share about it(and frankly I never intend our relationship (now marriage) to ever be the focus of a blog).

I guess as I continue to piece together what life after college looks like I’m figuring out what I want to share and what I’m less inclined to put down. Bare with me readers as I search for the next hook. I’m still tapping away at my dream to become an established writer, so no doubt once I refocus on that there will be plenty of work/career angst to write about. And of course you know me, I’ll always be writing about love and Jesus. I have some thoughts brewing on current events, but not sure how they fit into the scheme of this blog. And of course I’m marking my glitter trail.

Anyway readers, I hope you’ll continue to wander down the rabbit hole with me, I’ll be sharing some new thoughts in the next week, hold me to it.

Glitter on,

Juanita

Join the conversation

