Currently

I really want to post something fun, and it’s late and there is just too much SERIOUS thinking going on in this head of mine so here goes.

Here is what I’m currently…

READING

The Bible (cause I’m trying to dig into it everyday, I’m currently reading Titus) and The Choice by Nicholas Sparks because Miss J had it, and I like romantic and wanted to see if he’s all that he’s cracked up to be. I have to say the story itself is sweet so far and fascinating looking at the choices made in a relationship, but the writing itself is really mundane, or even too much at times. It’s like we don’t have to hear everything the characters say, you can summarize, it’s okay.

WRITING

Nothing. Sigh. Well, okay I write for this blog, and I write cover letters, cause I’m job searching, but stuff for me or to develop creatively. Nope and every day I don’t the harder it is to get back into.

LISTENING

Whatever is playing on the radio, I’ve been dancing most mornings in my room. Or I play Britt Nicole, she’s always got a song that speaks to my soul, or just gets my feet moving.

THINKING

About life and what exactly is going to happen in roughly 7 weeks. Mostly I’m just trying not to worry, to cross of my to do list, to pray all the thoughts cause only God can handle them, and getting pumped for marrying the husband to be.

SMELLING

nothing…

WISHING

Time would move, 7 weeks feels like forever. And that I could have that full time job already. But you know it will all work out, and I’m going to make some unforgettable memories this summer.

HOPING

That people will love our wedding. That this weekend celebrating with my brother will be fun. That I’ll gain some clarity on two things in my life that I just don’t know how to move forward with (sorry, being intentionally cryptic!)

WEARING

My “livin’ the camp dream” t-shirt and a pair of shorts. Ahh, comfort.

WANTING

To snuggle with my fiance tonight. A new job to show up. And a cat. Oh and for love and peace and joy to reign in the earth.

NEEDING

Water, I’m thirsty, but I’m going to finish this post first. Nothing else, I’m at peace in this moment of writing nonsense 🙂

FEELING

That I should get to bed soon, content, and excited to spend the weekend with S and family (I know it’s only Tuesday).

CLICKING

Through all my WordPress favorites and facebook, always the facebook.

What are you currently up to?

Good night,

Juanita

Join the conversation

