Update

So I have been very inactive on Post Graduate Glitter which is a shame to say the least.

Thankfully it is not for lack of writing. Just not writing that has to do with my baby blog. I have been working furiously on my application for A Practical Wedding, good news, after my fiance looks through it, it should be good to go. Though it depends, he’s a good editor sometimes given me way more than I anticipated.

As well, the Women in the Bible story circles have been a fantastic creative experience, but also really emotionally draining. I’m exhausted after every session, there are few other times in my day where I am so fully engaged and present. I really can’t wait to see the end of our journey, but I am fully loving the process.

Plus I have been working on stories: personal creative writing, thoughts on working with Miss J, and frustrations with Christian responses to those who are marginalized.

On top of all that working through some stuff with my family, and praying over a major decision that I will have to sort out in the next few days and I still have no clear idea of which way God wants me to go, and just generally fighting the urge to run off to Disney world with my best friend and fiance and saying bye to the real world.

In great news-my older brother who I see rarely-my family and I are going to visit him over Thanksgiving and I am super excited. I think it’s going to be really fun. Let’s just hope the traveling doesn’t drive us all crazy.

But I anticipate a lot of new material and more activity in the blogosphere. Just to get you curious some new stuff: A guide on riding the T and keeping your Christianity, feminism and why it matters, supporting women, loving your family and being your own person, and dealing with others expectations (because their still coming heavy despite the six month mark). Let me know if you have any ideas about what I should write next.

Glitter on!

Join the conversation

