My Heart’s Cry

Every time someone is put down for who they are be it age, race, gender, or sex, it just makes my heart hurt, and more than anything enrages me. I’m so done with conversations about labels and language, feminist, LGBTQ supporter, whatever, I want everyone to be free to be who they were meant to be. I want people to do what they were meant for, I want everyone to be able to pursue whatever makes their heart sing. How does it help anyone to squash another human being’s potential? Nobody benefits from someone else being told you can’t do something because you’re a certain race, class, gender, or whatever. God created all of us with our weird complexities to be a part of great love, great possibility, and great creativity, and we need to all encourage the uniqueness of each and every one of us. I’m realizing more and more that I cannot stand behind anything or anyone who says otherwise.

Join the conversation

