I am Lord Voldermort: Camping Adventures (2)

10447604_700807223289633_4423113132886415315_n

Another week has passed and so much happened. I worked in a unit with two counselors I wasn’t 100% sure about and in the end we had some minor glitches, but it was a successful week. We learned how to communicate better and I was stretched. It was also kind of nice being the experienced counselor this time around. And as you can see I got to be Lord Voldemort and battle Harry Potter, so that’s always awesome. Not sure if it’s a bad thing that I quite enjoyed that when I entered I scared a whole section of the dining hall. Although it was a little sad my Harry Potter couldn’t fight me for the first 15 seconds because they were too busy cracking up. Oh well.

While I am not a fan of late nights, some of the highlights from the week:

  • getting mail a couple times this week
  • two of my campers wrote a song about me
  • seeing the growth of some of my campers in just the week
  • playing kickball
  • sleeping in
  • watching my girls do glow in the dark high ropes
  • always closing campfire

All things considered it was a good week and I got a free lunch and icecream today. I had a lovely day, talked to my fiancee and am working with my best friend at camp next week. It’s going to be great. I’m excited.

Glitter on my friends 🙂

10325302_10202638709022052_406661364281255000_n

 

Juanita

Join the conversation

